Hello 2017!

My name is Cheri, and I love photos.

While there are no professional photographers in my family, we are a bunch that has always taken more than an average number of pictures.  I’ve had a camera since high school, and have always been meticulous about organizing the pictures I took.  I loved looking through my mom’s old albums.

In the late 1990s, I started scrapbooking.  Preserving my photos along with stories was a wonderful way to honor my memories.  And the bonus of playing with stickers and patterned paper made it even better.

While working on a Master’s in Library Science degree, I found a job at a reference publisher.  There, I did research for products and then research on the market and our competitors.  As my 21st anniversary at the company approached, my position was eliminated.

I used the summer to re-evaluate my working life.  Did I want another long-term job?  Did I want to move into education or non-profit work?  One day, I recalled the association I looked into years ago – the Association for Personal Photo Organizers (APPO).  It was clear to me that it was time to go into business for myself as a photo organizer.

Cherish Your Photos LLC is my business that allows me to help people organize, digitize, and back up their precious photos, and preserve their stories in photo books, scrapbooks, and other display formats.  If they’re sitting in boxes or dusty old albums, they’re not being shared or enjoyed.  I can help you tell your story in a way you and your family can honor for generations.

Leave a Reply

